Living life in the carpool lane..

A case of the Mondays..

Posted on: August 19, 2013

Going to bed on a Sunday always brings a bit of dread.

The next morning will be Monday morning.. and it’s off to work I go.

I’m still dreaming and scheming of an opportunity to work from home.

I would never ask to stop working IF I could find a nice and LEGIT job that allows me to work from home.

So what have I been doing?

I’ve been trying to focus on my crafting.. turning it into more than just a hobby.

I’ve been able to get about 300 or so followers on my FB page.  My blog has regular content on it, added on Mondays and Wednesdays, click here to see my craft blog.  I’ve gotten a few orders on my Etsy page, which is allowing me to boost my ratings on there.  Hopefully that will add to my credibility on that site and I would start getting more purchases when I add more inventory.

I’ve been setting goals for my shop.

Starting in September, I am going to purchase some clear card boxes to hold several cards to make card sets, both for Christmas and my store.  I’m also going to look into purchasing a postal scale.  That will allow me to print my postage from home and will save me more time than always taking trips to the post office.

I’ve created my first video tutorial.  It’s definitely not much, but it’s a start.  There’s a huge learning curve to editing and creating these videos and I hope that as I keep going I will get better.  Hubby has been really supportive about helping me find a better set up and helping me with ideas on how to get this video goal attained.

I know that it’s not much.  But it’s a start…

What would YOU do if you could create your own “work from home” job?!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
