Living life in the carpool lane..

Things that I have realized these past few weeks..

Posted on: August 17, 2013

Long title..  but these are the things that I realized about myself in these past few weeks.

It’s amazing what one learns about themselves during their daily commute from work.

1.  I still remember every word of every song from the first High School Musical.  AND it’s made me look up the entire soundtrack of High School Musical 2 to find that cool “ballad” sung by Troy and Gabriella.  I may or may not have been belting out “Go My Own Way” on my own while working on craft projects.

2.  I still LOVE Blink 182’s Dude Ranch CD.  Still.  LOVE.

3.  I still know enough words to Kris Kross’ “Jump” to make me sound somewhat legit.  Don’t ask me to do it on the fly.. but I can so keep up when singing along to the song.  THAT was very surprising.

4.  The Backstreet Boys STILL got it going on.. especially since Kevin Richardson came back..

That’s all I can think of right now.

I think that’s a good assessment of what I usually think about while I’m driving.

I think it also shows what kind of music keeps me going during those commutes.  It keeps my drive interesting.

What goes on in your mind during your commutes to and from work?!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
