Living life in the carpool lane..

I’m old..

Posted on: August 15, 2013

I know I’m old.

I’m entering my mid-thirties, and I can feel it.

I’m old because I have a hard time keeping up with my really active toddler.

I’m old because the loud and perky teenagers at the mall bug me (even though I remember myself being one of those loud and perky teenagers.)

I’m old because the late-teen to early-twenties young people that are super loud in the apartment above me bug me.  Sometimes I just want to say “youths” under my breath just like Schmidt did in New Girl.  Youths.

I’m old because I don’t like being in large crowds.

I’m old because I hate to wait in lines if I don’t have to.

I’m old because I refuse to wait longer than 20 minutes for a table at a restaurant.

I’m old because I see the kids I used to carry around and baby sit becoming teenagers and adults.

What things make you feel old?!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
