Living life in the carpool lane..

Baby face..

Posted on: August 14, 2013

I miss M’s baby face.

At work, I have tons of pictures of M that circulate as a slide show as my desktop setting.  Those pictures span the whole almost two years of M’s life.

I look at those pictures all day at work.  Then, I go home and I look at my little toddler.

She has grown up.  She’s grown up A LOT.  She no longer has those little pudgy baby cheeks.  She’s slimmed down quite a bit.  She no longer has that chubby baby fat on her at all. 

I miss the pudgy cheeks.  I miss her thin hair.  I miss her chubby baby arms. 

She’s not a baby anymore.  She’s not a baby at all!

She only has a few weeks of being one year old and I’m totally feeling nostalgic about everything.

Do other parents go through this?  Or is this just because she’s my first child?  Or am I the only one?!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,537 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
