Living life in the carpool lane..

Victory is mine!

Posted on: August 9, 2013

The other day, I went home from work after lunch to take care of M.

When I got home, Hubby had her fed and she was happily playing in the living room.

I knew nap time would be my chore.

So, I did what any other sensible mother would do….

I took her to the playground to tire her out!

It worked out perfectly.  She was out there for about a half an hour running around.  I brought bubbles with me, so she would run after the bubbles.  Then she would go up and down the slide.  It was so much fun!  It’s definitely interesting to see how her playtime at the playground is evolving as she is getting older.

After the playground, we went back to our apartment and I washed her up.

I let her play on the iPad a little bit to wind down.  She started asking for milk so I gave her some.

After about 15 minutes on the iPad, I turned it off, turned off all the lights, and set the tone for naptime.

It took about half an hour for her to actually fall asleep, and I did promise that she would be able to watch Super Why when she woke up…

But.. it worked!  She fell asleep!

So you say to yourself, “Big deal!  I get my child to nap all the time!”

Well, being a working mom, I’m not usually home for this nap.  So, when I am home during this naptime, she gets so excited that I’m home, she resists the nap.  There have been many times that I have been home at this time and she will completely skip the nap!

So, getting her to nap during this afternoon nap time is like a little victory for me!

You know you’re a parent when a successful naptime is the highlight of your day..

Mommy wins!!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
