Living life in the carpool lane..

Twenty-three months..

Posted on: August 3, 2013

Today, M is 23 months old.

That means in exactly one month from now, she’ll be 2 years old.

Where has the time gone?

Last night, we were sitting on the couch watching TV together.  She wasn’t on my lap.  She was sitting next to me and we were munching on her snack puffs.  She didn’t want my lap.  Apparently she’s too old for that.

She’s getting to be too tall to stand on the bathroom counter now.  The step-stool gives her enough height to reach the water from the sink now.

She’s my little buddy now, not just a baby I had to make sure had all her necessities.  She’s becoming someone I can talk to and have conversations with. 

She’s my playmate, not a baby I had to entertain. 

Luckily, knock on wood, her terrible twos haven’t fully kicked in.  She has her moments, but so far, they are few and far between.  It’s not so much the tantrums, it’s more the fact that she can’t sit still and HAS to get into everything. 

Happy 23 month birthday, my buggy.  You continue to amaze me.  You continue to make me a happy mommy.  Don’t lose your spirit.  Don’t lose your happiness.  Stay my sweet loving baby for as long as you can.  Your hugs and kisses keep me going after a looong day at work and away from you.  Your smiles and little squeezes let me know that everything is ok.  I love you.  God bless you always.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,385 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
