Living life in the carpool lane..

Goodbye, July.

Posted on: July 31, 2013

Hey, that rhymes!

We’re at the end of July and I’m sitting here wondering where the month went.

I feel like we JUST came back from the awesome 4-day weekend that was the 4th of July.  I JUST got used to writing “07” on all my paperwork.  I JUST accepted the fact that my daughter was twenty two months old, so close to two years old, I was in major denial. 

Tomorrow is August. 

In January, I didn’t set any goals for 2013.  But I feel like I haven’t really done much this year.  I feel like I’ve been letting the months just go by. 

So, with July ending, I want to set some goals for the end of the yearl

Reopen the Etsy store, CutieQ Cards n Crafts: I’m in the process of building inventory for the store.  I have about 4 cards listed as drafts.  It’s just a matter of getting up to 10 items listed before I make them public.  I am taking custom orders through my Facebook page, CutieQ Cards n Crafts, that I turn into Etsy custom orders.  Visit my Facebook page for details.

Take a vacation:  This is a cop-out goal.  We have a vacation lined up already.  So, if God permits, this goal will be completed by the end of August.

Handmade Christmas gifts: Because our Christmas list seems to grow every year, AND because I LOVE giving handmade stuff away during Christmas, I would love to create handmade cardsets for some of the families that are near and dear to us.  I just have to find the time and inspiration.  I also need to make a list so I know how many I  need to do..

Family pictures: M is just a handful and a half.  She’s so full of energy, I’m really hesitant about this goal.  I’m afraid that we won’t be able to take good pictures because she’ll refuse to stay still.  But I love my family, and I would love to capture every year of our lives, if possible.  This goal is a “maybe.”

Project Life:  I’m barely getting into March on my 2013 Project Life scrapbook.  The goal is to get to June before the end of the year. 

Vegas?!  Every year, I set a goal to go to Vegas.  I like Vegas.  We went last year and it was such a different experence with a child.  I still like being there, I think it’s all the lights..  This goal is a “maybe.”

That’s all I can think about.. Those seem attainable. 

We’ll see how far I got when December comes.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
