Living life in the carpool lane..

Toddler workout..

Posted on: July 30, 2013

Toddlers have great abs.

They can lift their legs straight up into the air without any effort. 

They have so much control over their ab muscles, it makes me almost jealous.  Almost. 

So, my plan?

Follow my toddler!

It’s a great game to play with M AND a small work out at the same time.

Toddlers can’t keep still.. I think that’s why no matter how much my little girl eats, she doesn’t gain much weight.. oh, to have that problem again!

So, what I’ve been doing lately is following her lead.  If she wants to crawl around the apartment, I’ll crawl too!  If she wants to run around, I will too.  If she wants to march up and down the hall, so will I!  If she wants to turn on her tip toes, then you’ll find me doing the same.

When we lie down, she loves when I copy her.  She’ll lift up her legs, I lift up my legs.  She’ll send them crashing down on the bed, I’ll send them crashing down on the bed.  I think she likes that the most because my legs make the bed shake. 

It’s a great little way to get some cardio AND bond with M.

It’s the toddler workout.. maybe I should patent that..

1 Response to "Toddler workout.."

[…] Toddler workout.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,569 hits
July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
