Living life in the carpool lane..

Guest bloggin’ time!

Posted on: July 23, 2013

So, I’m still convincing Hubby to guest blog for me.  I  keep telling him that he can pretty much write about whatever he wants… sorta.

I still think it’s a good idea.  I still think it will provide readers with additional insight on our lives.. and our lives as parents..

I really think it’s a good thing..

But, in the meantime, I think I’ve found a guest blogger!

Trust me, this all sounded good in my head.  I’m hoping this executes just as cute as I’m thinking it will be..

The guest blogger is.. M!

Without further ado, here’s my 22-month old daughter, M.  Interview-style.  And believe me when I say that I made sure SHE did all her own typing.

Me:  So M, how’s life so far?
M: ////////////hhhhhh b sx (Translation: Good.)

Me:  What do you like to do for fun?
M: zfzffw4455 (Translation: I love teapots.  I like watching all the DVD’s my parents have given me.  I can’t forget, I LOVE playing with my iPad.  I especially love surfing through Youtube videos.)

Me:  Why can’t you sit still?
M: v       rr (Translation: Mom, I’m a year old.  What do you want from me?!)

Me:  Ok, one more question since you obviously don’t want to be sitting with me right now.  How do you rate me and Daddy’s parenting skills?!
M: prffffffffffff (Translation:  Considering the fact that I’m still alive, and I’m super happy most of the time, I’d say that you are both doing a great job.  I love you, kiss!)

Ok, so I may have embellished a little bit.  But don’t you think that’s what your kid would say if you asked them those questions?!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
