Living life in the carpool lane..

Walking..

Posted on: July 19, 2013

I love the summer. 

The days are so much longer.  There is more time to go out after work and still feel like I’m enjoying the day. 

It’s wonderful.

Hubby and I took up walking during these long summer afternoons.

It’s great.

The neighborhood above our apartment complex is a long loop that consists of two pretty hefty hills.  The first time we did it, I was dying.  My shins had no idea what they were up for.  My legs felt like jello and I had to literally lean against the shower wall afterwards because my legs decided they didn’t want to work after that.

Earlier this week, we decided to walk Miramar Lake.. I think that’s what it’s called. 

Untitled

It’s it beautiful?!

The entire walk would have been about 5 miles, but because we had M with us, we decided to not do the entire walk around.  We did a brisk 15 minute walk in one direction, then turned around and did another 15 minute walk back, then leisurely walked around to discover more of the other side of the area…

Luckily, M was asleep, so I wasn’t too concerned about her being bored while we walked.

These walks are great.  Hubby and I get some time together AND I’m doing some sort of physical activity..

But the sweating?!  Ew.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,463 hits
July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
