Living life in the carpool lane..

Farmer’s Market!

Posted on: June 29, 2013

Holy smokes!  I wrote this about a week or two ago.. and while I thought I had published it, I found it in my “drafts.”  So, for your reading pleasure.. here it is!

We finally made it to a Farmer’s Market..

We went to the one located in Little Italy.  It’s huge.  It’s about 3 or 4 blocks long and full of so many different foods, fruits, vegetables, and handcrafted items.

I LOVED it!

Hubby and I are still adjusting to buying stuff there.  We didn’t get much.  A basket of lemons, a few crowns of brocolli, a bunch of asparagus.. and I think that’s it..

I loved just walking around there and looking at the different produce.  They look so good and fresh!  I loved tasting all the different foods too.. they also would allow you to sample some of the fruits.. of course, we did!

It got a bit crowded, but we had a great time.

I enjoyed this farmer’s market very much.  I think the sheer size of it was impressive. If we lived closer to it, I’m sure I’d be there almost every weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,491 hits
June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
