Living life in the carpool lane..

Time out..

Posted on: June 20, 2013

Time stood still for the past few days while M was sick..

She caught a cold from me.

I was feeling under the weather earlier last week.

I knew she was going to get it the day that I started having a sore throat.  I remember being the one to pick M up from her Grandparents house after work.  She was so happy to see me that she kissed me.  I tried to turn my head so she would end up kissing my cheek, but she held my face and turned it towards her so she could give me a little kiss on the lips..

That’s when I knew… it was just a waiting game for the symptoms to come.

We had a scheduled playdate later on that week, and I was so worried she would get sick before that.  I was really looking forward to it and I hated the thought of missing it..

Luckily for us (and for the other kids), she was fine and had a great time at the playdate..

It was Saturday when we started noticing her runny nose.. by the end of the day, she was warm with a low-grade fever and a nose like a faucet.

Sunday, her fever got up to as high as 101 before bed and I knew that we had to go to the Doctors.. I knew an ear infection was here..

All of Sunday night and all of Monday, she was just a little sick patient.  She was sitting down and lying down more than her usual up and peppy self..

Untitled

The doctor said she was getting pus in her ears.. ew!  The ear wasn’t infected YET, but with the pus collecting in her ear, she had to be treated..

By Tuesday, she was getting better.. she was taking loooong naps but she was starting to run about..

By yesterday, she no longer had fevers and her nose wasn’t as runny.. I think she’s on the path to recovery.. thank God..

Time stood still for our household as we had to care for our little girl.. but now.. things are starting to get back to normal.. and I can now blog again..

There’s sooo much to tell you!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,462 hits
June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
