Living life in the carpool lane..

She goes where?!

Posted on: May 31, 2013

Ok.. so something happened within the last few weeks and it’s been almost impossible to get M to use her Elmo potty..

She was doing so well, keeping a diaper dry for most of the day..

But suddenly.. it stopped after her whole constipation issue.. since then it has been absolutely impossible to get her on the potty.

It got to the point where she would actually kind of whine and cry every time I tried to sit her down on it. 

I would cater to her little whim of removing all her clothes when she would sit on the potty.. but no success.. 

I figured it was because she was watching a video or playing a game, so I would physically show her that I would pause the video or put her toy to the side so that she would know it was waiting for her to come back.. no success.. 

Then.. I tried something.. 

I decided to take the potty OUT of the bathroom and into the living room.. maybe a change of scenery would help.. 

And it did!

I don’t know why I tried a different room.. and in hindsight, I should have just tried to use the other bathroom.. but I was desperate and took the potty to the closest area I could find..

We started it this weekend and it’s actually worked well.. she’s told me several times that she’s wanted to go potty to poop.. and we’ve been pretty successful about catching her before she wets her diaper..

I’m going to slowly move the potty back towards the bathroom, but I will make it a slow process to make sure she gets used to the potty again..

Has anyone else done this?? 

I promise that I will not let her go to the potty in the living room if anyone is over to visit.. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
