Living life in the carpool lane..

Squat update..

Posted on: May 20, 2013

Today is a rest day.. thank God!

16218_10151637071698455_226873097_n

Today is Day 12. 

Yes.. that means that I’ve been doing 100+ squats already.  They are KILLER!

But I have noticed that the first 20-30 have been getting so much easier.. thank  God for that!

I’ve been so good that when we went to my brother’s place in Los Angeles this weekend, I was doing 105 squats in his apartment! 

I think the reason I’m pretty determined to do this is because I am noticing results.

Not only is it getting easier, I’m not waking up the next day sore anymore.  My body has gotten used to it and so it does make it easier to pick up the next day.

Also, I’ve been making better choices on what foods to eat and how much I intake, so I am starting to see a difference.

I’ve already lost the 4 lbs that I gained from being non-active for several months. 

One day at a time…

  • Squats.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com)
4 Responses to "Squat update.."

Wow, that looks really challenging, I’m impressed by your good work! Now I want to do it too! 🙂

It’s challenging.. especially since knowing tomorrow I have to do 130! Eek! I usually take it by 10s and before I know it, I’m done! I didn’t think it would make me sweat tho.. but it does!

I totally recommend this challenge.. and I’m sooo not a fitness challenge type person! I’m glad I’m giving this a go..

Taking it by 10s, that’s a good tip! I’ll definitely try this challenge. Keep up the good work and good luck tomorrow 😀

Thanks! Good luck to you too!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
