Living life in the carpool lane..

Mothers Day 2013 recap

Posted on: May 13, 2013

Yesterday was a pretty awesome Mother’s Day.

It’s started off like any Sunday.. we went to Church, then went to lunch.

We went home after and I had the BEST Mother’s Day gift a mother could ever ask for… A NAP!  Yes.. I took a nap!

Because M fell asleep while we were all eat lunch, she missed out on eating with us while at the restaurant.  We went home for her to eat lunch and my mom and Hubby took care of everything while I lied down on the couch.. before I knew it, I was waking up!

Oh.. it was a wonderful nap!

Then, because it was such a wonderfully warm day yesterday, we took M and spent a good two hours in the pool!  She LOVED it.. it was the first swim of the year and I can’t wait to do it again!

We ended the day with dinner with Hubby’s family.. and then we went home for me to spend some time at the craft table..

All day, it’s like M knew.  She showered me with kisses and hugs, more than most days…

She really knows how to make her “mimi” happy!

I hope everyone else had a great Mother’s day!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
