Living life in the carpool lane..

Waiting game…

Posted on: May 8, 2013

Monday, Hubby and I started getting a funny feeling in our throats..

Oh no. That’s not good..

Yesterday, I got home and went straight to the craft room to work on a project.. I could tell that I was slowly sinking into a “sicky mode.”

When Hubby and M came home, Hubby said he wasn’t feeling all that great, and as I walked out the room, I could feel myself get achy and some chills came over me.

Immediately, I popped in an Advil to get rid of the aches.

I’m a mom.. I can’t afford to suffer the aches with a wild toddler around!

I sat on the couch for awhile watching M run around the room like she’d never been there before.  I waited for the Advil to kick in..

Once it kicked in, I was ready to go about the rest of the night balancing crafting and mommy-ing…

I woke up this morning with a monster headache.. but in my fog of “just woken up-ness” I forgot to take an Advil before I got to work.. so now.. I’m pretty much suffering.

The thing is… with Hubby and I both feeling under the weather.. it’s only a matter of time before M will start showing symptoms.  Just last night, she was sneezing a lot more than normal.. and for her.. sometimes that’s a sign of things to come. 

But we’re ready!  In true Filipino fashion, I rubbed Vicks on both her feet, her chest and back.  We turned on the vaporizer, but that was mostly for Hubby and I.  We located all her “sicky” tools like her nasal bulb thingy and her fever reducer.. we’re ready!

I just hope it doesn’t lead to an ear infection.. AND that it doesn’t happen this weekend.. the last thing I need is a sick kid on Mother’s Day!

2 Responses to "Waiting game…"

:)Feel better! Hope you guys have a healthy turn around.

Thanks. Joe’s got it so much worse.. either that, or he’s just being a typical guy and milking it.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
