Living life in the carpool lane..

Review for you: Ibotta app.

Posted on: May 7, 2013

I’ve been trying to find ways to save a dollar here, and a dollar there..

I still use Mypoints.com to earn points for gift cards, preferably to Target.. if you want a referral to Mypoints.. shoot me a comment with an email address..

I also have a Target credit card that saves me 5% off of every purchase… did you know that includes Starbucks coffee and the food from the food court?!  I recently found that out.. and I think it’s awesome!

I recently discovered ibotta.  It’s a phone app that is almost like mobile coupons.  Every so often, offers pop up on certain products.  All you have to do is perform very simple tasks about the product.  It could be a simple one-question survey, or you have to watch a quick 15-second video, or you have to just read a fun fact.  Each task has a certain cent value.  Depending on the tasks, you can save up to a $1.00 off each product.

Then, you go to the store and buy the product.  They have a huge list qualifying stores, so you pretty much can’t go wrong..

It’s a little bit of work once you purchase the product, but I think it’s worth it.

Once the product is purchased, you use the app to take a picture of the receipt and scan the barcode found on the product itself.  It takes a few minutes for the transactions to approve and poof!  I get some money back!

You have to accumulate a minimum of $5 before you can have the money withdrawn into your personal Paypal account. 

Super simple!

If any of my Facebook friends read this, let me know and I’ll send you a referral link via Facebook.  If you refer a friend, you get $1 into your account.  Every friend helps! 

If anyone else has some great money-saving apps or methods, please share!  I love finding fun ways to save money!  Every little bit always helps.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
