Living life in the carpool lane..

Twenty months… who is this kid?!

Posted on: May 3, 2013

M turns 20 months old today..

20 months..

That means in 4 months, I will have a two year old..

Four months.. oh my gosh!  I need to start planning!

I just can’t believe this little girl has only been in our lives for 20 months.. it seems like she’s always just been a part of my life.. I have a hard time imagining my life without her..

Any hint of infancy is gone.. in her physical appearance and her developmental status.. I feel like she’s practically a kid with the way she moves around and talks to me..

Each month just brings so much more development and so many surprises.. now she’s talking in 2-4 word sentences.. I can actually have a conversation with her.. she is so much more interactive than before..

But with that also comes the beginnings of tantrums, crying fits, and the hints of a “terrible two” attitude.  So far, it’s nothing I can’t control.. but I also know that I don’t show her who’s boss now, she’ll be walking all over me in no time!

This little girl is so full of love and will never hesitate to give me the biggest hugs around my arms in a second.. in fact, she’s hugging my arm as I type this.. I gotta love this little girl.  Her hugs are the best feeling in the world.  I never take them for granted and I wish she’ll still hug me this way until she’s twenty YEARS old.. and older!

I’m so happy that we were blessed with this young lady.. she is our source of humor.. and my ultimate test of patience.. through the ups.. and occasional downs.. I am so proud to be this little girl’s “mimi.”

Happy 20 months, buggy.  I love you more than words can ever express!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
