Living life in the carpool lane..

Outdoor adventures..

Posted on: May 2, 2013

It’s getting to that time of year..

It’s getting warm and sunny!

Yesterday, I stayed home with M and we had a blast.

After lunch, I lathered her up with sunscreen and we had a little outdoor adventure. 

We started off in the little play area of our apartment complex.  She loves slides and those little animals you can ride on.  She thought it was some sort of horse, or dog… I think at one point she called it a camel!

Untitled
She’d go up to it and say, “Good boy, atta boy.” Even at the end of the day, while we sat together to look at the pictures I took of her, she would point at it and say, “Good boy.” I wonder where she got that from?!

She had tons of fun in the little park. It makes me so happy to know that she’s old enough to enjoy such things!

Untitled
This dome freaked her out a little bit when she walked into the middle and discovered she was surrounded.. she climbed out pretty quickly.. it was an interesting experience for her. 

We ended the little outdoor adventure with a trip to the pool.

It was very impromptu.  I didn’t have any swim clothes on, neither did she.  But I wanted her to experience the pool and I wanted to see how she would react.

When I first tried to get her in, she freaked out a little bit.  She didn’t want to go near it..  I think the size of the body of water was intimidating..

With a little gently coaxing, I got her to come with me towards the pool.  With her little shoes off, we sat at the edge and I dangled her feet into the water.  I held her sooo tightly because I didn’t want her to accidentally fall in.

Untitled
She just had so much fun. I tried to take her out at least three times but she wanted to go back for more.. now I know she’s ready for the pool!

Finally it was nap time, so we went back to the apartment.  The little adventure must have tired her out because she didn’t fight me at all!

In fact, she napped for about two and a half hours!  It was definitely a good day.. I hope we have many more of these days as she gets older..

 

1 Response to "Outdoor adventures.."

[…] Outdoor adventures.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
