Living life in the carpool lane..

First date Anniversary..

Posted on: April 26, 2013

Five years ago, Hubby and I went on our first date.

Disneyland.

I have been on several first dates in my life, and the first date I had with Hubby was the best one.

Since that day we met in early April, we had been talking non-stop.  We would text each other throughout the day.. and we pretty much knew enough about each other to make it comfortable being on a date.

In some small way, I kind of knew that he and I were destined to be together from that day on.. A small voice in the back of my head told me “he’s the one.”

It’s been 5 years since that day.. since then, we’ve gotten married, moved in together, and started a family..

Maybe one of these years we’ll start a Disneyland tradition, where we go to Disneyland on this day just like we go to Korean BBQ on April 5th. 

It would be nice to relive this memory with him and our family as the years go on..

Happy first date-iversary, Hubby!  I love you and our little family! 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
