Living life in the carpool lane..

Why I scrapbook…

Posted on: April 18, 2013

When 2013 started, I decided this was the year to scrapbook.

The method I chose was Project Life.  Because I wanted to save money, I decided to NOT use the official PL products, but use what I have and make it work.

You can see the progress on my scrap blog, CutieQ Cards n Crafts.

Yesterday, M and I were looking through the pages I had already finished.  We were pointing at people and objects.  She was saying who they were, and what the objects were.  It’s always so cute seeing her pointing out my pictures and Hubby’s pictures.

When it came to her pictures, I was expecting her to say “pishure.”  For the longest time, she would identify herself as “pishure” (translation – picture).

So last night, when we were pointing out faces, I pointed to hers and asked her who it was..

“Mah-lia”

She said her name!

The emphasis was on the wrong syllable.. it’s should be “mah-LI-ya” but hey.. it’s better than “pishure!”

She loves looking at pictures, and I’m so glad I’ve decided to start scrapbooking.  Nights like last night that make it so worth it!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
