Living life in the carpool lane..

Autocorrect..

Posted on: April 12, 2013

It was inevitable.. the more M spoke, the more her words would be less “baby babble” and more “words.”

I’ve noticed lately that she’s been correcting herself when it comes to certain words and pronunciations..

She hears it so much from us that I guess it was bound to happen.. she’s starting to learn to say her words correctly..

But I do miss her little interpretations.. and she’s also starting to call things by their correct name..

Before: Ah-mahn
Now: Wiper..
Refering to Swiper the Fox in Dora the Explorer

Before: Wah-wah
Now: Wah-teh
Water…

Before: Mimi
Now: Mommy
This actually breaks my heart because I LOVE that she calls me “Mimi.”  This isn’t a permanent fix, she still calls me “Mimi” on her first instinct.  It only changes to “Mommy” if she hears it from somewhere else

Before: Mouse
Now: Mickey..
She also does the same for Minnie..

Before: Mulk..
Now: Milk..
I love hearing her say this one…

There are others that I can’t think of at the moment.. excuse the “mommy brain.”

It’s good to know that her language development is progressing well… it just makes me realize that she really is growing up.. a little too quickly for my liking.. but still.. she’s getting to be a big girl now…

3 Responses to "Autocorrect.."

Awwww they grow up too fast

[…] Autocorrect.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
