Living life in the carpool lane..

I’ve lost my mind..

Posted on: March 29, 2013

A few weeks ago, I had to leave work early and pick up M for some reason.  I forget the details..

So, in the morning, before I went to work, I set up the diaper bag with new “going out” clothes that I could change her into when I picked her up from Grandma and Grandpa’s.

I left a note and the diaper bag by Hubby’s wallet telling him to bring the diaper bag with him when he drops M off and to leave it in the SUV.

Then, I went to work.

About half an hour later, I get a text from Hubby asking me where the diaper bag was.

Untitled

That is my desk at work.  And there is the diaper bag.

I had subconsciously (unconsciously?!) put the diaper bag on and took it to work.  I realized that I had brought it with me when I had arrived to work and was leaving my car.  So, I brought it in with me and stuck it under my desk.

If that isn’t a case of the “mommy brain,” I don’t know what is!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
