Living life in the carpool lane..

It’s the climb…

Posted on: March 21, 2013

Well, it’s finally happened.. M’s gotten brave.

She’s gotten brave enough to start climbing things.. AND she’s finally tall enough to climb things successfully.

I used to take pride in the fact that my child was just “too girly” to climb things.  I figured she would get up onto the couch like a lady once she was old enough.

Ha!  Who am I kidding!?

She’s been trying to climb onto the couches and other things for the longest time!  It’s only now that she realized that she is old enough to be successful.

Now, she loves being at different height levels… but boy does it make my heart skip a beat!

Although I AM guilty of telling her to get onto the bins and say “cheese” for the sake of these following pictures:

UntitledUntitled

Toddlers, you gotta love ’em!

P.S.  Is it even possible to have a clean living room with a toddler around?!

1 Response to "It’s the climb…"

My boy climbs in everything!! He jumps off of ledges, the 3ft high fireplace, chairs, beds….and recently off the jungle gym at the park. Anything he can climb to the top of…he wants to jump off. I know he is a boy but it doesn’t stop my heart from stopping every time. So I know the feeling….good luck! 😉

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
