Living life in the carpool lane..

Time change..

Posted on: March 17, 2013

This time change is just killing me.

Last year, M was still young and sleep came easily.  This year, it’s a battle.

It’s bad enough to feel like I’ve lost an hour of sleep every morning, but add a toddler who still can’t find the sleepiness to go to bed “an hour early” from what she’s used to.. it’s a Starbucks dream come true.  Coffee has once again been saving me these rough mornings..

I can’t really blame M.  This is only her second time dealing with the “Spring Forward” time change.. she doesn’t really know. 

I also deal with this every year.  Except last year.  I was just getting over all the “awake every 3-5 hours” thing with an infant M, that I was happy to get a good chunk of sleep whenever I could. 

“Spring Foward” is never going to get easier, is it?!

What are some ways that you cope with time change with toddlers and infants?

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
