Living life in the carpool lane..

Is it a thing?

Posted on: March 15, 2013

I’m in a funk.  I told myself when I started this blog that I wouldn’t bombard it with “emo” blog posts..

But this is valid. 

I’m in a funk.  There’s no denying it. 

I feel very “blah.”  Not only emotionally, but physically. 

A lot of this “blah” stems from the fact that I feel physically stagnant..

It’s going to sound very superficial, but here’s the truth.

I don’t feel like I look good.  My hair is in desperate need of a cut and color.  My clothes need a massive overhaul and updating.  My shoes are more “comfort” than style.

I’ve been this way for as long as I can remember.  If I don’t feel like I look good, I will definitely start feeling yucky.

It’s an easy fix.  New  hair, new clothes, new shoes…

But seriously?   Who has time, or money, for that?!

Lucky for me, this feeling isn’t frequent.  It takes a long time for this feeling to accumulate to the point where I’m in “funksville.” 

Lucky for me, I have a Hubby that understands and will let me try to better myself when the mood hits..

Please tell me I’m not the only one that goes through this!!!

1 Response to "Is it a thing?"

It’s definitely not just you. I go through that every once and again. We are just lucky that its not an “all the time” thing. Hopefully it will pass soon. Go treat yourself to a new do and shopping. You will feel much better. At least I do when I shop!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
