Living life in the carpool lane..

Arms up!

Posted on: March 5, 2013

Have you noticed that babies and toddlers love sleeping with their arms up?

I dont’ know why, but I think it’s the cutest thing.  It’s like they were in mid-stretch and then fell back asleep with their arms above their heads..

Have you noticed that adults don’t sleep with their arms up?  At least the adults that I know.. like me, Hubby, my parents.. those are the only people I’ve seen sleep.. and I’ve never seen them sleep with their arms up..

I wonder at what age a person goes from sleeping in an “arms up position” to arms down..

In a way, watching M sleep with her arms up is still an affirmation that M is still a baby.   I think she’ll always be my baby…

What sort of things do you notice that toddlers/babies do that we lose as adults.. aside from all the obvious!  Hee hee..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
