Living life in the carpool lane..

Co-sleeping..

Posted on: February 2, 2013

It’ll be seventeen months tomorrow, and we are still cosleeping with M.

I know there are times when Hubby wonders when we will finally give M her own bed, but I really enjoy it.  She and I sleep so peacefully.  She no longer moves around all over the place.  She hardly ends up in a wierd position when I wake up to see her in the morning.

In fact, I usually find her snuggled up in my arms, or snuggled up against the bed rail..

I love when she hugs my arm so tightly when she turns to snuggle up against me.. it’s like I’m her security blanket..

Honestly, I really don’t know when we will give M her own bed..

I love having her in my bed, and I think she needs me for the comfort..

I know that if we do end up with another kid, we will have to put her into her own bed.. and I know that when the kids get older, we will definitely have the bed to ourselves.

In the big picture of life, they are only in our bed for a small percentage of our lives..

Why not cherish it?  Kids are only this young once.

1 Response to "Co-sleeping.."

That’s what I kept saying. They are only babies for a little bit. Keep her as long as the hubby will let you! Baby nate has been in his own bed and he’s been doing well. It seems to be me who has t
he anxiety seperation. Especially when nate works nights. I find myself sleeping in his twin bed with him, just because I like having the baby next to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
