Living life in the carpool lane..

Outgrowing me… sigh.

Posted on: January 13, 2013

Usually I get home before M. 

I like it that way because I can clean up the living room of all the toys from the night before.  I can get the dishes put away.  I can begin dinner uninterupted.  I have a little “me time” on the iPad, uninterupted.

When M gets home, she usually runs straight to me and gives me the biggest hugs.

Have I mentioned that she gives the best hugs?  Best. Hugger. Ever.

Anyway, the other day, I’m sitting on the couch.  M and Hubby come home.

I smile really big, waiting for her to come running to me.

She says, “Mimi!”

I get my arms ready to catch her, and instead….

She runs straight to her toys!

WHAT?!

What happened to my hugs?!

Sigh.. is this what it’s come to now?  Is she starting to outgrow me?

4 Responses to "Outgrowing me… sigh."

She’s not outgrowing you! She’s distracted by the toys! My 9 year old told me I was “emberassing” him infront of his friends @ school. Believe me, enjoy the distractions of toys! There is worse to come! Lol

Oh man, I don’t even want to think about that!! That would break my heart!

Sis, Remind her to hug u first before she starts her business so she doesn’t 4get how important it is to hug her Mommy 😉 but never force her if she doesn’t come…

Great advice! Thanks, Sis!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
