Living life in the carpool lane..

My fitness resolution.. starting in February..

Posted on: January 10, 2013

So, I’ve decided that I WILL lose these last 15 lbs before the end of this year..

It’s important I lose this weight for several reasons..

First, my sanity.  I KNOW in my deepest of hearts, I shouldn’t be this current weight, which this morning was 143.2.  I KNOW that I should be weighing between 125-130 lbs depending on the time of the  month.. I shouldn’t be 142-145lbs.. that’s JUST NOT ME.  It’s driving me insane!

Second, my clothes.  While almost all my pre-prego clothes fit, they don’t look like they used to on my body.  I can get them on, but some tops look so snug.   I’d also like to buy jeans and know what size I am instead of guessing.. and always guessing too small and feeling discouraged when I have to reach for a size bigger.  Right now I’m a little too small for a size 8, but too big for a size 6 in jeans.  I hate that “in-between” stage.

Third,  if I want to have another baby again this year, I want to start small.  I had gained soooo much weight with the first pregnancy.  If that ends up happening again, I don’t want to start off heavier.  I want to go back down in weight and just work my way up again.  AND I don’t plan on gaining as much weight as I did with M.  Lesson definitely learned there!

So, this year, I’m taking CHARGE and I WILL lose this weight.

Starting in February (because I have a huge craft project I’m doing for a friend), I will set a goal to run a mile 2x a week.  I’m hoping that mid-year, I can bump that up to 3x, but I’m going to keep this goal small and attainable. 

One mile, twice a week, on a treadmill. 

I’m totally inspired by one of the blogs I frequent.  She ran a mile a day from Thanksgiving til the New year, read here.  I honestly think I can’t do that right now, so I’m making my challenge more attainable to me.

Currently, it takes me about a 20-30 minutes to run a mile.  Yes.. slow.. but I’ve always been slow about that.  I could never do a mile in 12-15 minutes.. even in middle school!!

I’m hoping that by doing this challenge, I can knock my time down to about 15 minutes eventually. 

I’ll try to keep track of my progress here.  I can’t wait to see what I have to say about it at the end of the year.

 

5 Responses to "My fitness resolution.. starting in February.."

You can do it! Best of luck!

Thanks for the encouragement! I definitely need it!

I hope you come back in February. leave me a comment and keep me on track!

🙂

You can do this. One foot in front of the other. and I choked on my lunch reading about what hubby says about stomach aches

Thanks for the encouragement. Please come back in February and bug me if I don’t post anything about this.. I need the accountability!

My husband is very entertaining.. he may not think so, but I do! I’m glad you enjoyed your visit to my blog!

[…] my failed attempt at a fitness challenge.  You can read about this here and here, on my personal […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
