Living life in the carpool lane..

Blog diarrhea..

Posted on: January 8, 2013

Back in my earlier blogging days, I had the bad habit of blogging when highly emotional.

I’d just let the words flow from my brain to my fingertips without much thought…

It allowed me to have tons of material to write about, and there were times when I found myself blogging several entries a day..

But none of them really had any great substance, and it was just ramblings..

When I first started this blog, I wanted things to be different.  I wanted substance. 

But there were times that I found myself with “blog diarrhea.”  Blogging the words that spew out of my brain without much second thought.

If you look back, even to some recent entries, you can see that I blogging, or complaining, about the same things over and over again..

Same complaint, different wording. 

Not anymore.

My new blog rule: Wait at least 2 days before blogging about something that goes on in my mind. 

If there is a subject I want to write about, I’ll jot it down.  I’ll take some notes about what I want to say, then I will sit on it for about 2 days.  That will give me the time to think about how I want to write it, and it will give me time to make sure I want to write about it. 

How’s that for taking CHARGE?!

6 Responses to "Blog diarrhea.."

Nate says:
Rather than waiting two (or however many said) days to blog about a topic, why not pre-blog the situation. What I mean by this is, take that passion and emotion that you have on the matter and let it all out in scratchpad form. That way you have all the passion and emotion you needed to write about on the matter at hand but have a clear mind when editing it for the actual post. Also, this will prevent you frm forgetting about points that you might have had at the moment that you may not have later. This is just a suggestion. Happy blogging 🙂

Nate has a point.. but I’m such a lazy bum that I probably would forget to edit.. :-/

I say:

Nate is a dork!

You guys make me smile!

[…] Blog diarrhea.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
