Living life in the carpool lane..

Blog-iversary!

Posted on: January 1, 2013

January 1st, 2009 was the very first entry on this blog..

That means I’ve completed 4 years of blogging, and I am entering into my 5th year..

In 2009, I wasn’t married.  Hubby and I had been dating for about 8 months and he was away on an Asian vacation.

I was still living at my parents house and working in the bacteriology lab in San Bernardino.

I was about halfway through my MBA program at the University of Phoenix online…

The blog was about my life but it had no real direction.  I didn’t know what exactly I wanted out of the blog, but I knew it was going to be more well-thought out than previous blogs I had in the past.  I wanted this blog to mean something, what that was, I had no idea at that point. 

Who would have known that this blog would become a wedding blog, a married life blog, and eventually a “mommy blog?!”

Beginning this 5th year of blogging, I’m curious to see where it all goes.  This year is the year I plan to blog every day…

We’ll see what this year has planned for me and this blog..

How long have you been blogging?!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
