Living life in the carpool lane..

Is this gonna last forever?!

Posted on: December 19, 2012

I’m a lab-geek by profession.  I like lab work.  I think it’s fun..

But sometimes, I feel like I’m outgrowing the lab work. 

Sometimes I wish I would move on from the lab onto more “desk oriented” jobs..

It just feels like it’s the natural progression of things..

Now the dream would actually be for me to quit and be a SAHM.. but that’s not the reality..

So I have to think realistically..

I’d like to eventually see myself move on from the lab.. do more non-lab type work now.. then maybe be able to work from home a day or two a week..

I just can’t see myself in the lab forever.. I feel like I need to move on.. even if it’s in the same company..

If I can’t stay home, then I’d like to see my career grow.. even just a little bit..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
