Living life in the carpool lane..

Time off..

Posted on: December 17, 2012

So it’s the time of year when a majority of the people at work use up what ever is left of their vacation time…

I, on the other hand, am at work.

Because I was on maternity leave for all of January, I didn’t accrue any vacation time for that month.

Then, with sick baby time off, small vacation time off, M’s well-baby check ups… I used up all the time that I had for this year.

This means, for the rest of the year (two weeks or so..) I have no more personal time off days or vacation days..

All I have to look forward to are the Christmas holidays and the New Years holidays..

Last year, I was right in the middle of my maternity leave.. so it was nice to have this time of the year off..

The year before that, I used up all my time due to the wedding and our honeymoon.  Therefore, I was working at this time of the year while everyone else was on vacation..

Next year, I hope to plan things a little more differently.

I’m hoping that I can save enough time off that I can take a few days of vacation during this time of the year..

Or.. I can dream that by this time next year, I’ll be a stay at home mom.. a mommy can only dream…

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
