Living life in the carpool lane..

“Huc!”

Posted on: December 15, 2012

The other day, after coming home, Little M made me cry.

During the weekdays, Little M is watched by Hubby’s parents.  Hubby usually drops her off and picks her up and takes her home.

They come home and M is all smiles to finally see me after a long day.

I take her out of the stroller and hug a bit and then I put her down.

She began to play with her toys and then came back to me.

“Muah!”  She leaned over and kissed me.

“Huc!” She leaned in and put her arms around me and her head on my shoulders.. huc means hug!

She began playing again soon after.  Then, out of nowhere, she came back and did the whole kiss and hug thing again.

I started tearing up. 

Its moments like that where I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE being a mother.  She loves me.  She finds comfort in me.  She misses me when I’m not around.  She is happy when she sees me. 

It also made me tear up because these moments won’t last forever.  She’s growing up so fast that soon moments like this will only be relived through reading my blog entries.  The tiny arms that don’t quite make it all the way around you won’t stay tiny forever.  Her tiny legs running to be with you won’t be tiny forever.  I cherish every moment because I know that it’s fleeting. 

If I could keep her little just a little bit longer, I would. 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
