Living life in the carpool lane..

Handmade Christmas

Posted on: December 9, 2012

Usually I post anything to do with crafting on my crafting blog, CutieQCardsnCrafts, but this isn’t just a craft post.  It’s a mommy post as well..

This year, I had decided that I was going to go all “artsy, craftsy” this year with Christmas gifts..

Initially, I wanted to make families sets of greeting cards.. not only is it a great heartfelt gift, it also saves money.. yay!

However, I dropped the ball on that.  I should have started WAAAAAAAY earlier.

Then, I wanted to make my own Christmas cards to mail out. 

But that’s too much.  I usually send out about 100 cards.. and I have NO time for that unless I started early.. like January..

So, thanks to Pinterest, I compromised with myself and decided to just be all fancy-schmancy with the wrapping..

And to me, fancy-schmancy just means, that postal package wrapping paper, a bunch of stamps, and handmade tags..

I also decided to make my own gift card holder cards and money holder cards…

So far, I’ve wrapped a few gifts and made most of the card holder cards.. but sheesh.. who knew this would be so time consuming.

It’s bad enough that I spend a good amount of my day at work, I also come home and have to do mommy things..

It’s at this point of my life that I realize that motherhood is very time consuming.. and being a working mother is like working two jobs.. It’ very tiring and leaves you with very little spare time..

I know one of these years, M will be old enough that I don’t have to make sure she isn’t getting into anything harmful, or that she won’t be looking for me every second of the day.. and I know that when that happens, I will totally miss those days that she was young and needed me..

But, during Christmas time, Mommy needs a little spare time.. it’s not too much to ask for, is it?!

1 Response to "Handmade Christmas"

Mommy needs a little spare time all year! Remember that!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
