Living life in the carpool lane..

She understands!

Posted on: December 4, 2012

I’m so proud of Little M.

Usually, if she picks up something off the floor I immediately say, “Give it too Mimi.” or “Give it to Daddy.”

She almost always obliges.

The other night, she was playing around with the cap to her nightly bottle.  She ends up putting it some distance away from me.

Wanting to cap the bottle, I tell little M to get the cap for me.  I point and describe where it is to her, I tell her whats around it.  It was next to a book and she initally thought I wanted her to bring the book to me.

So she looks at me quizzically, and says, “book?” while she is handing the book to me.

I graciously accept and then tell her that the cap was right next to it and in plain view now so she can give it to me.

AND SHE DOES!!!

She knows how to listen and follow instructions now!

Yay!!  So begins the era of asking my child to do things.. hee hee..

However, I bet she will only do it if she wants to..  meaning this phenomenon won’t happen all the time..

My mom says it’s because she has my personality..

If so, then I know I’m in trouble!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,491 hits
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
