Living life in the carpool lane..

December…

Posted on: December 1, 2012

It’s the last month of the year… I can’t believe how fast 2012 has been going.

It’s true that life does go by faster with children.  If I think about how life was one year ago today, it’s amazing how much has happened..

A year ago today, I was still on maternity leave.  I loved being on maternity leave.  I loved being home with M. 

I was was planning her baptism, which was a few days away..

She was just a lump of baby.. kicking her legs.. rolling to her side.. smiling..

She would stay where you left her.  She didn’t care that there was a laptop in front of her when we video chatted with her grandparents.  She didn’t have to touch everything.  I didn’t need to chase her.

I remember wondering when those days were going to start..

Now.. she’s a toddler and sometimes all I want for her to do is to not feel the need to touch everything!  Hahah.. she’s exploring and learning, but sometimes I just want to stop hearing myself say, “No, no.  Don’t touch.  That’s dangerous.”

In a year’s time, she’s learned to roll, crawl, walk, eat solid foods, talk, and use the potty.

All in just a year’s time.

One year.

Now 2012 is coming to a close and 2013 is on it’s way. 

Maybe I should have saved this for my annual “end of the year” post…

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
