Living life in the carpool lane..

Working mommy blues..

Posted on: November 19, 2012

Sometimes I sit at work sad that I’m not home with Little M.

I feel bad that I’m not there when she wakes up in the morning on the weekdays.  I feel bad that I don’t get to play with her during the day.

I don’t like thinking about it too much because it breaks my heart.

But.. I have to do what I have to do.. just like all working mothers.

I live for the weekends where Little M can open her eyes and the first person she sees is her “mimi.”  She smiles so big and then she says, “mimi!”  And then she says “Doh-wah.”  But.. that’s beside the point.. hahah!

For me, being a working mother is the biggest sacrifice I’ve had to make.  Growing up, I always thought I would be a stay-at-home mother.  That’s what my mother was, and I just automatically assumed that I would be one too..

But times are different.. two income families are necessities.. and I have had to learn to deal with that reality.

It would be great to be able to stay at home with her more than just the weekends.. work fewer days a week.. and still earn the same money I am making currently.. hmm.. maybe I should have become a nurse!

This is my life.  This is my reality.  It makes me a little sad, but I know I’m not alone.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,491 hits
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
