Living life in the carpool lane..

Potty learning successes..

Posted on: November 14, 2012

Since we started Little M on her potty learning process, she’s gone pee-pee twice and poo-poo once in her little Elmo potty.

I consider that major successes in her little journey of potty learning.

I’m fully aware that she has no control over her bodily functions at this early in the game, but I like the fact that I am introducing her to the idea of doing her business in a potty and not in her diaper.  

There is no pressure for her to gain the control of her functions just yet.  

I take her to the potty when she wakes up in the morning, or when she wakes up from her naps.  I also take her when she shows her signs of wanting to poop. 

I know this won’t mean she’ll be fully potty trained in a week.  I know that actual potty training can take a lot of time and patience.  

But I’m very proud of her little potty successes over the past weekend.  My baby girl is definitely growing up!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
