Living life in the carpool lane..

Sick leave..

Posted on: November 13, 2012

I hit a hard parenting reality this past week..

The “no sick leave” reality…

I haven’t been feeling too great over the past few days.. headaches.. just overall icky.

Hubby would try to be nice and tell me to curl up onto the recliner and take a nap.. or just rest.. and he’d take care of Little M.

That only works for 2 minutes..

I close my eyes, starting to drift off into nap-town, when I feel little toddler hands on my leg.

“Mimi, mimi!”

She hands me a book.. I read it.. she goes down to play.  I close my eyes..

“Mimi, mimi!”

She hands me a Princess.  I tell her who it is.  She takes it back.  I close my eyes..

This happens several times before I realize that this nap just isn’t gonna happen.

Oh well.. I guess that’s just the way it is now..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
