Living life in the carpool lane..

Potty learning..

Posted on: November 6, 2012

Little M turned 14 months a few days ago.. and I’m think about potty learning.. not potty training.. but potty learning..

It’s a term I found on the internet about introducing a young toddler to using the potty without the pressures of potty training..

She’s 14 months old, but since last month she’s been making us fully aware of her bodily functions. 

Regardless of whether or not it’s poop or pee, she tells me, “I poo-poo.”  Sometimes after the fact, but there have been more frequent occasions where she tells me before the fact.

Granted, I know she doesn’t really have the ability to hold it in just yet..

But several people have told me that since she is conscious of the feeling, that I should at least introduce her to the potty.

I don’t want to pressure her.. she’s only a year old..

At what age did you introduce your toddler to the potty?

How did you know your toddler was ready for the potty?

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
