Living life in the carpool lane..

Trick or treat!

Posted on: November 3, 2012

This past Halloween was Little M’s first time Trick or Treating..

Last year, she was just too young.  She was just a few days shy of being two months old and we didn’t want to take her out.. I don’t think she minded..

This year, she dressed up as Minnie Mouse, but since she isn’t fond of wearing hats or headbands, I didn’t put the mouse ears on her.  I opted to just put her hair in pigtails with cute bows.. she looked adorable.. and I’m not just saying it cuz she’s my daughter.. but.. she was really cute..

I was able to leave work early to go to the treat-or-treating at the local shopping center.  There were tons of families there and it was so cute seeing all the kids in costume! 

Little M wanted to go up to every since Cinderella she saw!  

We had her walking for a lot of it, so she got pretty tired after about halfway through the shopping center.  We ended up going home before we could finish the entire thing.  I don’t think she minded anyway. 

We went home, rested a bit, had dinner, and then went for round 2 which was around our apartments. 

About an hour into it, she fell asleep!

Poor baby, so tired from all the Halloween festivities!

Hubby and I had a lot of fun.. I had forgotten what it was like to go door to door trick-or-treating.  It brought the kid out of me again.  Hubby had fun dumping all the candy out of her little pumpkin and showing her how to sort out the candies.. it definitely brought out the kid in him, as well.

This year was a new experience for Little M.  And I’m not sure she really grasped the entire concept.  I know next year will be better.  Hopefully next year she will really understand.. and I’d love to hear her say “trick-or-treat.”

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
