Living life in the carpool lane..

Cling.

Posted on: October 20, 2012

Something happened during the week I was home being a SAHM.

My daughter got clingy.

It was such a treat for her to wake up with me every morning for a week.

I swear I saw a smile on her face several mornings when she would open up her little eyes to greet the new day.

She also got into the habit of momentarily waking up in the early morning to sit up, change positions and look to see if I was there. 

My mom was staying in our apartment to help out this past week.

The first few mornings were exceptionally hard.  My mom would say she would wake up crying, bawling, for her “mimi.”

When she would do her little “quick” check wake up early in the morning, she’d end up crying because it wasn’t me that she would see. 

I’d be getting ready for work and hear her heartbreaking cries for me.  I’d have to go and comfort her..

She finally woke up pleasantly on Friday, but still asked for me. 

When I get home, she’d be so happy, and she literally won’t leave my side.  I can’t even be more than 3 feet away from her before she’d start crying a little bit and calling out, “mimi.”

The cutest thing is when she would look at me with bright eyes and say “mimi” like she couldn’t believe I was finally home!  Then she would look at my mom or Hubby and point, saying “mimi” like she was letting them know I was finally with her..

It was so heartbreaking knowing that she had gotten so used to me being there for an entire week and that she had a little difficulty adjusting to my going back to work..

I know she’ll get used to it again, but it was so sad to see…

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
