Living life in the carpool lane..

Dream job..

Posted on: October 4, 2012

Sometimes I think about my life and how I could possibly change it..

No, I don’t hate my life.  I’ve said it many times that I totally feel blessed and loved. 

But I still dream of the day that I will  win the lottery and Hubby will finally say, “Yes dear, I think it’s time for you to be a Stay At Home Mom.”

So…

Wouldn’t it be ideal to find a job that I could work from home?

It’d be the best of both worlds.  We’d still be a dual-income family, AND I’d be home to watch Little M!

Ok, so my particular profession would not allow me to work from home.  I really don’t think we have the room in our apartment for a fully equipt laboratory with all the fancy lab equipment and storage..

Could you imagine… my curious little toddler as my lab assistant… hahah!

There aren’t very many legit “work from home” jobs out there..

The only ones I see are those ones that are in my email’s spam folder, right next to the emails from my “friends” saying they took an unexpected trip to Europe, got robbed, and now need “x” amount of Euros to get home..

I could always try making cards again… but that totally isn’t enough to become a second income.  I only wanted to do that in order to have extra spending money on my crafty stuff..

I guess I just gotta suck it up and work away from the home.  Tons of other mothers do this all the time..  I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,462 hits
October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
