Living life in the carpool lane..

Credit..

Posted on: September 30, 2012

With our two year anniversary coming up one month from now, I feel like there are times I don’t give the hubs enough credit.

In the four years that we have been together, we endured a long distance relationship, long-distance wedding planning, moving in together, and then having a baby..

Four years seemed to have flown by so fast because milestones in our relationship seem to just fly on by..

It’s been nothing but constant adjusting.. from living apart.. to living together.. to living with a child.. and there are days that are definitely easier than others.

But isn’t that true in all relationships?

Now I’m not one to gush and giggle over a relationship.. but I feel the need to give credit where credit is due.

Almost two years into the marriage, we still have a lot to learn.. there is still going to be a lot of adjusting.. but there’s really no one else that I’d rather do this with..

I’ve got a lot to learn about patience, and just letting things work out on their own.. but he’s pretty much mastered that art.. and while I dont always want to keep my cool, I know that he’s there to help me do so..

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
