Living life in the carpool lane..

It’s never felt so real..

Posted on: September 23, 2012

I’ve been a mommy for almost 13 months now.

Frequent readers know I absolutely love being a mother..

But it’s lately gotten to be so real.

That’s because Little M finally calls me “mommy.”  Well.. it’s more “mimi” but you get the picture…

She’s finally acknowledged that I am her mother, and that just kind of seals the deal on this motherhood thing.

I’ve been taking care of her since minute 1 of her little life and she’s known from the second she came into this world that I am her caregiver.  I feed her, bathe her, change her, and love her..

She knows I’m “mommy” but never had the ability to say it.. until now.

I have to say, hearing her say “mimi” and knowing she’s refering to me is one of the best feelings in the world.

It’s right up there with hearing my hubby say “i love you” and his proposal and our wedding day.  It’s right up there will hearing her cry for the first time.. It’s right up there with hearing her heartbeat for the first time at the OB-GYNs office. 

It’s made motherhood so much more real than it’s ever been before.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
