Living life in the carpool lane..

Phasing out the baby…

Posted on: September 19, 2012

Last night we removed the one major item in the apartment that was “baby-related.”

We finally folded up and put away her playpen.

Sigh.

It makes me happy because of all the extra room we now have.  I had forgotten how big our living really is.

It makes me sad because it reminds me that my little M is growing up and is totally out of the “baby phase” and smack into “toddlerhood.”

It was a bittersweet day for us also when we finally folded up her walker.. it was a reminder that she was a full-blown walker and growing up so fast!

Now, with the playpen gone, we have so much more room for her growing toy collection.  She also has more room to walk around and explore that corner of the living room.

I’ve made peace with the idea of my baby not being a baby anymore.  I said “goodbye” to the baby items and will see them again when the next one arrives..

But not anytime soon.. I want to enjoy our new-found spacious living room for a while!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,569 hits
September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
