Living life in the carpool lane..

Survived!

Posted on: June 13, 2012

Last Monday was my last workout with my personal trainer.. yay!

I just never really enjoyed it as much as I think I should have.  It was hardwork, but that wasn’t the issue.  I just don’t enjoy that kind of working out.

Although, I have to say that I do feel a real difference in myself.  I’m able to lift heavier things, I have better stamina, and I did go down a jeans size!

I’m sure if I put more effort into it I could have easily lost almost all my baby weight, but I didn’t.  I didn’t put much effort into working out outside of my training sessions, but I did eat smaller portions of food and healthier choices, so I think that made a difference.

Weighing myself lately, I’ve been averaging about 156-154 lbs.  That’s a nice change from weighing between 160-158lbs every morning..

I lost about an inch around my waist, chest and arms..

I know I do look different from when I started, but I’m still no where near where I want to be..

I’m going to look into some yoga and/or pilates studios.. I do like yoga.. so I want to see if I can give that a try again.  I just wish the studios would have a class time that catered to my needs.. none of the studios I have found really go with my schedule..

I will still try to get on the treadmill.. for now, lets start at least once a week.. I think I can handle that..

Even though I’m not a huge running fan, I know I have been getting better.. so I need to keep that up..

All this effort to lose weight, only to get pregnant again in a few years..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
