Living life in the carpool lane..

Penny pinching..

Posted on: May 23, 2012

Venti Latte with Classic Syrup.

Every morning.

5 days a week.

Can you believe I spend about $5 a day on a cup of coffee every morning?

And it’s Starbucks!  I’m actually a Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf girl.

Ok, so I have their gold card.. and after 15 drinks I get a postcard for a free drink.. but that means I have to spend $75 before I save $5!

I’m spending $25 a week on coffee.. that’s roughly $100 a month on a cup of coffee..

That’s $1200 a year on coffee!

Holy smokes!

Ok, something’s gotta change.. but I needs my caffiene. 

I’m already saving a lot of money by bringing in my lunch than eating out all the time.. so.. why not be frugal about my coffee?

My workplace provides coffee in the breakroom.. so I might as well start using that..

It’s not great coffee.. but it’s free.  And I really only need it for the caffiene.  And I don’t have to wait in long drive-thru lines..

I started this on Monday.  So far, that means I’ve saved myself $15. 

Maybe I’ll treat myself to Starbucks once a week.. or once every two weeks.

We’ll see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
